Hamlin, Jordan's vision comes into focus

(AP Photo/Colin E. Braley)

KANSAS CITY, Kan. (AP) Michael Jordan and Denny Hamlin founded 23XI Racing with a vision that extended far beyond the race track.

The Hall of Fame basketball player and the three-time Daytona 500 champion looked around the sport a couple of years ago and realized that it needed to get younger and much more inclusive. It needed to expand its talent pool in the race shop along with the fanbase in the stands if it wanted to resume its once-rapid growth.

All of which is a whole lot easier to accomplish after days like Sunday.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR All-Star OpenMay 222:30 PT3:30 MT4:30 CT5:30 ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 北京时间2:30 MST3:30 CST4:30 EST1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 CT22:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYSRS Distribution 250May 2110:30 PT11:30 MT12:30 CT1:30 ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 北京时间10:30 MST11:30 CST12:30 EST21:30 UAE11:30 CT18:30 CET14:30 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckSpeedyCash.com 220May 205:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET21:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 C.Elliott 475 1
2 R.Blaney 423 0
3 K.Busch 417 1
4 W.Byron 415 2
5 R.Chastain 407 2
6 M.Truex Jr. 400 0
7 J.Logano 396 1
8 A.Bowman 386 1
9 K.Larson 376 1
10 C.Bell 359 0
11 K.Harvick 335 0
12 A.Almirola 322 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.