NHL Hockey

#30
Ilya Samsonov
W GAA Sv%
11 2.42 0.916
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 2/22/1997
Position: GWeight: 200 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, Russia

Latest News
Dec. 6 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout win over the Ducks on Monday. The victory pushed him to 11-1-1 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Dec. 4 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)20:29 ET23:29 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 17 of 18 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-1-1 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 45 of 50 shots in the Capitals' 5-4 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-1-1 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 28 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST2:01 PM CST3:01 PM EST0:01 UAE (+1)15:01 ET18:01 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Hurricanes on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 9-0-1 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Nov. 26 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST5:54 PM CST6:54 PM EST3:54 UAE (+1)18:54 ET21:54 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Panthers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 8-0-1 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 24 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 7-0-1 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Nov. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST11:14 PM CST12:14 AM EST9:14 UAE0:14 ET3:14 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped all 22 shots he faced in the Capitals' 4-0 win over the Sharks on Saturday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-0-1 on the season with a 2.11 GAA and .924 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Was 26 1411 2.55 16 6 2 - 5 1 60 689 0.913
2020-21 Was 19 1092 2.69 13 4 1 - 1 2 49 499 0.902
2021-22 Was 14 791 2.42 11 1 1 - 0 3 32 382 0.916
Career 59 3295 2.57 40 11 4 - 6 6 141 1570 0.910

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 3 200 2.99 0 3 0 - 0 0 10 99 0.899
Career 3 200 2.99 0 3 0 - 0 0 10 99 0.899

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.