NHL Hockey

#35
Ilya Samsonov
W GAA Sv%
23 3.02 0.896
Team: Toronto Maple Leafs Height: 6-3 Born: 2/22/1997
Position: GWeight: 200 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, Russia

Latest News
May 13 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET23:02 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Panthers on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 1-3-0 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .912 save percentage.
May 11 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST7:27 PM CST8:27 PM EST5:27 UAE (+1)21:27 ET22:27 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 33 of 38 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Panthers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .923 save percentage.
May 9 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST7:08 PM CST8:08 PM EST5:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET22:08 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Panthers on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 1.66 GAA and .949 save percentage.
May 7 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST12:51 PM CST1:51 PM EST22:51 UAE14:51 ET15:51 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 0.75 GAA and .979 save percentage.
May 5 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)21:33 ET22:33 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 17 of 17 shots in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. Samsonov did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 0.00 GAA and 1.000 save percentage.
Apr. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Rangers on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 23-12-5 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Apr. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 23-11-5 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .896 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Was 26 1411 2.55 16 6 2 - 5 1 60 689 0.913
2020-21 Was 19 1092 2.69 13 4 1 - 1 2 49 499 0.902
2021-22 Was 44 2361 3.02 23 12 5 - 3 3 119 1145 0.896
Career 89 4865 2.81 52 22 8 - 9 6 228 2333 0.902

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 3 200 2.99 0 3 0 - 0 0 10 99 0.899
2021-22 Was 5 262 2.97 1 3 0 - 0 0 13 148 0.912
Career 8 463 2.97 1 6 0 - 0 0 23 247 0.907

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.