NHL Hockey

#13
Mathew Barzal
G A Pts
2 0 2
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-1 Born: 5/26/1997
Position: CWeight: 187 Birthplace: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Latest News
Oct. 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Mathew Barzal scored one goal in 21:31 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took nine shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Barzal now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 15:11 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 16 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST5:57 PM CST6:57 PM EST3:57 UAE (+1)19:57 ET20:57 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 16:56 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 14 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST7:05 PM CST8:05 PM EST5:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET22:05 BRT - Mathew Barzal scored one goal in 19:58 of ice time in the Islanders' 6-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Barzal now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 NYI 2 0 0 0 -2 6 0 0 0 0 -
2017-18 NYI 82 22 63 85 1 30 5 0 4 170 12.94
2018-19 NYI 82 18 44 62 -5 46 3 0 3 179 10.06
2019-20 NYI 68 19 41 60 5 44 4 0 2 171 11.11
2020-21 NYI 55 17 28 45 15 48 1 0 1 134 12.69
2021-22 NYI 4 2 0 2 1 2 0 0 0 15 13.33
Career 293 78 176 254 15 176 13 0 10 669 11.66

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2018-19 NYI 8 2 5 7 2 8 2 0 0 25 8.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 12 17 2 10 1 0 1 53 9.43
2020-21 NYI 19 6 8 14 0 19 1 0 1 44 13.64
Career 49 13 25 38 4 37 4 0 2 122 10.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.