NHL Hockey

#31
Igor Shesterkin
W GAA Sv%
19 2.07 0.936
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 12/30/1995
Position: GWeight: 189 Birthplace: Moscow, Russia

Latest News
Jan. 22 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Rangers' 7-3 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 19-4-2 on the season with a 2.07 GAA and .936 save percentage.
Jan. 19 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 35 of 38 shots in the Rangers' 6-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 18-4-2 on the season with a 2.03 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Jan. 15 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST7:27 PM CST8:27 PM EST5:27 UAE (+1)20:27 ET23:27 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 win over the Flyers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 17-4-2 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Jan. 14 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST11:10 PM CST12:10 AM EST9:10 UAE0:10 ET3:10 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped all 37 shots he faced in the Rangers' 3-0 win over the Sharks on Thursday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 16-4-2 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Jan. 7 10:52 AM PT11:52 AM MT12:52 PM CT1:52 PM ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST12:52 PM CST1:52 PM EST22:52 UAE13:52 ET16:52 BRT - Shesterkin (COVID-19 protocol) came off injured reserve Thursday.
Analysis: Shesterkin is 10-2-0 with a 1.91 GAA in his last 12 appearances.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 12 691 2.51 10 2 0 - 0 0 29 424 0.932
2020-21 NYR 35 1899 2.62 16 14 3 - 4 2 83 987 0.916
2021-22 NYR 25 1445 2.07 19 4 2 - 0 3 50 787 0.936
Career 72 4036 2.41 45 20 5 - 4 5 162 2198 0.926

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 1 58 3.10 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 30 0.900
Career 1 58 3.10 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 30 0.900

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.