NHL Hockey

#30
Ilya Sorokin
W GAA Sv%
3 2.33 0.933
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-3 Born: 8/4/1995
Position: GWeight: 190 Birthplace: Mezhdurechensk, Russia

Latest News
Oct. 24 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped all 42 shots he faced in the Islanders' 2-0 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET23:43 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped all 26 shots he faced in the Islanders' 3-0 win over the Coyotes on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-2-1 on the season with a 2.80 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Oct. 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-1 on the season with a 3.50 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Oct. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 39 of 40 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Blackhawks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.71 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Oct. 16 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST5:57 PM CST6:57 PM EST3:57 UAE (+1)19:57 ET20:57 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 24 of 29 shots in the Islanders' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 5.09 GAA and .855 save percentage.
Oct. 14 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 35 of 40 shots in the Islanders' 6-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 5.18 GAA and .875 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 NYI 22 1271 2.17 13 6 3 - 1 3 46 563 0.918
2021-22 NYI 6 359 2.33 3 2 1 - 1 2 14 209 0.933
Career 28 1631 2.21 16 8 4 - 2 5 60 772 0.922

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 NYI 7 386 2.79 4 1 0 - 1 0 18 230 0.922
Career 7 386 2.79 4 1 0 - 1 0 18 230 0.922

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.