NHL Hockey

#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
8 2.49 0.911
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 184 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
Jan. 18 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Jets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-5 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 15 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST2:39 PM CST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)15:39 ET18:39 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Islanders on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 7-4-5 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. Vanecek did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-4-5 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Dec. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET0:56 BRT - Vanecek (COVID-19 protocol) has been activated off injured reserve.
Analysis: Vanecek is 6-4-5 with a 2.51 GAA in 16 appearances this season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 37 2115 2.70 21 10 4 - 8 2 95 1031 0.908
2021-22 Was 19 1060 2.49 8 4 5 - 1 1 44 495 0.911
Career 56 3176 2.63 29 14 9 - 9 3 139 1526 0.909

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
Career 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.