NHL Hockey

#9
Dmitry Orlov
G A Pts
5 14 19
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 5-11 Born: 7/23/1991
Position: DWeight: 214 Birthplace: Novokuznetsk, USSR

Latest News
Jan. 26 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Dmitry Orlov had 18:07 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 24 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Dmitry Orlov had 23:24 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 20 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST12:13 AM CST1:13 AM EST10:13 UAE1:13 ET4:13 BRT - Orlov has been suspended two games for kneeing Jets forward Nikolaj Ehlers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Orlov had a goal and an assist against Winnipeg to give him 19 points in 38 games this season. He will be eligible to return when the Capitals host Vegas on Monday.
Jan. 18 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Dmitry Orlov tallied one goal and one assist in 20:57 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Jets on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orlov now has five goals and 14 assists on the season.
Jan. 16 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST2:41 PM CST3:41 PM EST0:41 UAE (+1)15:41 ET18:41 BRT - Dmitry Orlov had 21:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Canucks on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 11 6:10 AM PT7:10 AM MT8:10 AM CT9:10 AM ET14:10 GMT22:10 7:10 AM MST8:10 AM CST9:10 AM EST18:10 UAE9:10 ET12:10 BRT - Orlov is out of COVID-19 protocol.
Analysis: Orlov ranks second among Washington defensemen with 17 points while posting a plus-17 rating in 36 games.
Jan. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST9:11 PM CST10:11 PM EST7:11 UAE (+1)22:11 ET1:11 BRT - Dmitry Orlov had 23:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout loss to the Wild on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)21:42 ET0:42 BRT - Dmitry Orlov had 19:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Blues on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2011-12 Was 60 3 16 19 1 18 0 0 1 51 5.88
2012-13 Was 5 0 1 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013-14 Was 54 3 8 11 -1 19 0 0 0 59 5.08
2015-16 Was 82 8 21 29 8 26 0 0 3 90 8.89
2016-17 Was 82 6 27 33 30 51 1 0 0 125 4.80
2017-18 Was 82 10 21 31 10 22 0 0 2 125 8.00
2018-19 Was 82 3 26 29 3 33 0 0 0 101 2.97
2019-20 Was 69 4 23 27 5 36 1 0 2 105 3.81
2020-21 Was 51 8 14 22 16 20 0 0 2 83 9.64
2021-22 Was 40 5 14 19 15 34 1 0 3 61 8.20
Career 607 50 171 221 92 259 3 0 13 801 6.24

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Was 11 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 5 0.00
2016-17 Was 13 0 3 3 -1 2 0 0 0 21 0.00
2017-18 Was 24 2 6 8 5 4 0 0 0 48 4.17
2018-19 Was 7 0 4 4 -2 4 0 0 0 10 0.00
2019-20 Was 8 0 3 3 -1 4 0 0 0 11 0.00
2020-21 Was 5 0 3 3 -1 6 0 0 0 12 0.00
Career 68 2 20 22 0 22 0 0 0 107 1.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.