NHL Hockey

#91
John Tavares
G A Pts
26 30 56
Team: Toronto Maple Leafs Height: 6-1 Born: 9/20/1990
Position: CWeight: 215 Birthplace: Mississauga, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 11 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 19:46 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-2 overtime win over the Coyotes on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has 26 assists on the season.
Feb. 8 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 22:27 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 2-1 overtime loss to the Canadiens on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has 23 goals on the season.
Feb. 7 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - John Tavares tallied two goals and one assist in 21:56 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-4 overtime win over the Ducks on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 22 goals and 25 assists on the season.
Feb. 5 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 19:02 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 20 goals and 24 assists on the season.
Feb. 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 22:21 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 loss to the Panthers on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has 19 goals on the season.
Feb. 1 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - John Tavares had 17:52 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 2-1 overtime win over the Senators on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 29 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - John Tavares had 18:12 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 win over the Stars on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 27 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST8:29 PM CST9:29 PM EST6:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET0:29 BRT - John Tavares had 20:15 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-2 win over the Predators on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 18 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - John Tavares had 17:56 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 16 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 26:23 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 2-1 shootout loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 23 assists on the season.
Jan. 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and two assists in 17:20 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 7-4 win over the Devils on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 18 goals and 22 assists on the season.
Jan. 12 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 16:58 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 8-4 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Tavares now has 17 goals on the season.
Jan. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - John Tavares had 25:35 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-3 shootout loss to the Jets on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 6 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Tavares had 20:38 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-4 loss to the Oilers on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Jan. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - John Tavares had 16:57 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-0 win over the Islanders on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 2 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST8:52 PM CST9:52 PM EST6:52 UAE (+1)21:52 ET0:52 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 19:15 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-3 win over the Jets on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Tavares now has 20 assists on the season.
Dec. 31 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)19:41 ET22:41 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 20:04 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Tavares now has 16 goals and 19 assists on the season.
Dec. 28 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 23:08 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-4 overtime loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has 18 assists on the season.
Dec. 27 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and two assists in 21:45 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-4 overtime win over the Devils on Friday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has 15 goals and 17 assists on the season.
Dec. 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST2:43 PM CST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)15:43 ET18:43 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and two assists in 21:39 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 8-6 win over the Hurricanes on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has 14 goals and 15 assists on the season.
Dec. 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 18:19 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 13 assists on the season.
Dec. 20 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - John Tavares had 17:43 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-3 win over the Rangers on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - John Tavares had 20:50 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 win over the Sabres on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 14 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - John Tavares had 20:02 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Oilers on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST9:32 PM CST10:32 PM EST7:32 UAE (+1)22:32 ET1:32 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 23:05 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-2 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has 13 goals and 12 assists on the season.
Dec. 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST10:32 PM CST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE23:32 ET2:32 BRT - John Tavares tallied two goals and one assist in 21:13 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Tavares now has 12 goals and 11 assists on the season.
Dec. 7 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - John Tavares had 19:37 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-2 win over the Blues on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - John Tavares had 20:43 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-1 loss to the Avalanche on Wednesday. He took eight shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 3 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - John Tavares had 20:08 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-1 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 30 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 20:45 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 2-1 overtime win over the Sabres on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has 10 goals and 10 assists on the season.
Nov. 29 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST4:42 PM CST5:42 PM EST2:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET20:42 BRT - John Tavares scored two goals in 22:51 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-4 loss to the Sabres on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has nine goals on the season.
Nov. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 16:56 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-0 win over the Red Wings on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Tavares now has seven goals and nine assists on the season.
Nov. 23 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - John Tavares had 22:31 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 win over the Avalanche on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST9:36 PM CST10:36 PM EST7:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET1:36 BRT - John Tavares had 15:49 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-1 win over the Coyotes on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 19 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST10:43 PM CST11:43 PM EST8:43 UAE23:43 ET2:43 BRT - John Tavares had 20:05 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-2 loss to the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 16 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - John Tavares had 18:19 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-1 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 15 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 18:14 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-2 loss to the Bruins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has eight assists on the season.
Nov. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 17:44 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-4 loss to the Islanders on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has six goals and seven assists on the season.
Nov. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 20:42 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-4 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Tavares now has five goals and six assists on the season.
Nov. 9 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET0:15 BRT - John Tavares had 19:49 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-2 shootout loss to the Flyers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 7 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - John Tavares tallied one goal and one assist in 16:47 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 2-1 overtime win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has four goals and five assists on the season.
Nov. 5 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - John Tavares had 18:00 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-1 win over the Kings on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST7:23 PM CST8:23 PM EST5:23 UAE (+1)21:23 ET22:23 BRT - Tavares (fractured finger) will return to the lineup Tuesday against the Kings.
Analysis: Tavares had three goals and four assists in eight games before sustaining the injury on October 16.
Oct. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 18:22 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-3 loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has three goals on the season.
Oct. 15 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 16:20 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-2 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Tavares now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 12 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 17:04 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has four assists on the season.
Oct. 10 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - John Tavares scored one goal in 16:59 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 7-3 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Tavares now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 7 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - John Tavares had 20:29 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-2 loss to the Blues on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST7:26 PM CST8:26 PM EST5:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET22:26 BRT - John Tavares had 20:12 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 6-5 shootout loss to the Canadiens on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - John Tavares had two assists in 17:43 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Tavares now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 2 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - John Tavares had an assist in 18:13 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-3 win over the Senators on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Tavares now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 NYI 82 24 30 54 -15 22 11 0 2 186 12.90
2010-11 NYI 79 29 38 67 -16 53 9 0 4 243 11.93
2011-12 NYI 82 31 50 81 -6 26 7 0 8 286 10.84
2012-13 NYI 48 28 19 47 -2 18 9 0 5 162 17.28
2013-14 NYI 59 24 42 66 -6 40 8 0 4 188 12.77
2014-15 NYI 82 38 48 86 5 46 13 0 8 278 13.67
2015-16 NYI 78 33 37 70 6 38 7 0 5 250 13.20
2016-17 NYI 77 28 38 66 4 38 7 1 3 260 10.77
2017-18 NYI 82 37 47 84 -12 26 12 2 3 257 14.40
2018-19 Tor 82 47 41 88 19 34 10 0 8 286 16.43
2019-20 Tor 57 26 30 56 -6 20 7 0 4 182 14.29
Career 808 345 420 765 -29 361 100 3 54 2578 13.38

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 3 2 5 -4 4 0 0 1 21 14.29
2014-15 NYI 7 2 4 6 2 2 0 0 1 18 11.11
2015-16 NYI 11 6 5 11 -3 6 2 0 2 40 15.00
2018-19 Tor 7 2 3 5 -5 0 0 0 0 21 9.52
Career 31 13 14 27 -10 12 2 0 4 100 13.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.