NHL Hockey

#35
Jimmy Howard
W GAA Sv%
2 3.86 0.884
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-1 Born: 3/26/1984
Position: GWeight: 218 Birthplace: Syracuse, New York

Latest News
Nov. 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST11:22 PM CST12:22 AM EST9:22 UAE0:22 ET3:22 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 16 of 19 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 shootout loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 2-8-1 on the season with a 3.86 GAA and .884 save percentage.
Nov. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)21:42 ET0:42 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 26 of 30 shots in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 2-8-0 on the season with a 3.99 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Nov. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 11 of 15 shots in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Predators on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 2-7-0 on the season with a 3.96 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Nov. 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 16 of 21 shots in the Red Wings' 7-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 2-6-0 on the season with a 3.67 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Oct. 29 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-5-0 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Oct. 25 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Sabres on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 1-5-0 on the season with a 3.59 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Oct. 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 36 of 40 shots in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-4-0 on the season with a 3.88 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Oct. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 31 of 36 shots in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-3-0 on the season with a 3.81 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Oct. 12 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 36 of 40 shots in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.40 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Oct. 8 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Oct. 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET22:58 BRT - Jimmy Howard stopped 39 of 42 shots in the Red Wings' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 3.01 GAA and .929 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2005-06 Det 4 200 2.99 1 2 0 - 0 0 10 104 0.904
2007-08 Det 4 197 2.13 0 2 0 - 0 0 7 95 0.926
2008-09 Det 1 58 4.07 0 1 0 - 1 0 4 28 0.857
2009-10 Det 63 3740 2.26 37 15 10 - 3 3 141 1849 0.924
2010-11 Det 63 3615 2.79 37 17 5 - 4 2 168 1830 0.908
2011-12 Det 57 3360 2.13 35 17 4 - 5 6 119 1496 0.920
2012-13 Det 42 2445 2.13 21 13 7 - 2 5 87 1129 0.923
2013-14 Det 51 3003 2.66 21 19 11 - 6 2 133 1482 0.910
2014-15 Det 53 2970 2.44 23 13 11 - 8 2 121 1350 0.910
2015-16 Det 37 1973 2.80 14 14 5 - 6 2 92 979 0.906
2016-17 Det 26 1396 2.10 10 11 1 - 2 1 49 675 0.927
2017-18 Det 60 3367 2.85 22 27 9 - 5 1 160 1770 0.910
2018-19 Det 55 3052 3.07 23 22 5 - 8 0 156 1709 0.909
2019-20 Det 11 591 3.86 2 8 1 - 3 0 38 329 0.884
Career 527 29974 2.57 246 181 69 - 53 24 1285 14825 0.913

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Det 12 720 2.75 5 7 0 - 0 1 33 387 0.915
2010-11 Det 11 673 2.50 7 4 0 - 0 0 28 364 0.923
2011-12 Det 5 295 2.64 1 4 0 - 0 0 13 116 0.888
2012-13 Det 14 859 2.44 7 7 0 - 2 1 35 461 0.924
2013-14 Det 3 178 2.02 1 2 0 - 1 1 6 87 0.931
2014-15 Det 1 20 3.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 12 0.917
2015-16 Det 2 117 3.59 0 2 0 - 1 0 7 64 0.891
Career 48 2863 2.58 21 26 0 - 4 3 123 1491 0.918

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.