NHL Hockey

#33
Zdeno Chara
G A Pts
2 8 10
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-9 Born: 3/18/1977
Position: DWeight: 250 Birthplace: Trencin, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 15:00 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 14:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET22:39 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 20:04 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Bruins on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET22:41 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 12:53 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 15 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET22:31 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:07 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
May 11 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 20:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Bruins on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Chara now has eight assists on the season.
May 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET22:57 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 18:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime win over the Flyers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 15:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST7:05 PM CST8:05 PM EST5:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET22:05 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 15:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 17:23 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Rangers on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 NYI 25 0 1 1 1 50 0 0 0 10 0.00
1998-99 NYI 59 2 6 8 -8 83 0 1 0 56 3.57
1999-00 NYI 65 2 9 11 -27 57 0 0 1 47 4.26
2000-01 NYI 82 2 7 9 -27 157 0 1 0 83 2.41
2001-02 Ott 75 10 13 23 30 156 4 1 2 105 9.52
2002-03 Ott 74 9 30 39 29 116 3 0 2 168 5.36
2003-04 Ott 79 16 25 41 33 147 7 0 3 185 8.65
2005-06 Ott 71 16 27 43 17 135 10 1 3 212 7.55
2006-07 Bos 80 11 32 43 -21 100 9 0 3 204 5.39
2007-08 Bos 77 17 34 51 14 114 9 1 0 207 8.21
2008-09 Bos 80 19 31 50 23 95 11 0 3 216 8.80
2009-10 Bos 80 7 37 44 19 87 4 0 1 242 2.89
2010-11 Bos 81 14 30 44 33 88 8 1 2 264 5.30
2011-12 Bos 79 12 40 52 33 86 8 0 0 224 5.36
2012-13 Bos 48 7 12 19 14 70 3 0 2 119 5.88
2013-14 Bos 77 17 23 40 25 66 10 0 3 168 10.12
2014-15 Bos 63 8 12 20 0 42 4 0 0 138 5.80
2015-16 Bos 80 9 28 37 12 71 1 0 3 158 5.70
2016-17 Bos 75 10 19 29 18 59 1 2 0 136 7.35
2017-18 Bos 73 7 17 24 22 60 0 0 3 144 4.86
2018-19 Bos 62 5 9 14 22 57 1 0 2 99 5.05
2019-20 Bos 68 5 9 14 26 60 0 0 2 86 5.81
2020-21 Was 55 2 8 10 5 44 0 0 0 67 2.99
Career 1608 207 459 666 293 2000 93 8 35 3338 6.20

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2001-02 Ott 10 0 1 1 4 12 0 0 0 17 0.00
2002-03 Ott 18 1 6 7 3 14 0 0 0 32 3.13
2003-04 Ott 7 1 1 2 3 8 0 0 0 12 8.33
2005-06 Ott 10 1 3 4 0 23 1 0 0 17 5.88
2007-08 Bos 7 1 1 2 -1 12 1 0 0 14 7.14
2008-09 Bos 11 1 3 4 1 12 1 0 1 28 3.57
2009-10 Bos 13 2 5 7 1 29 0 0 1 34 5.88
2010-11 Bos 24 2 7 9 16 34 1 0 0 62 3.23
2011-12 Bos 7 1 2 3 -1 8 0 0 1 21 4.76
2012-13 Bos 22 3 12 15 7 20 0 0 0 55 5.45
2013-14 Bos 12 2 2 4 4 14 2 0 0 22 9.09
2016-17 Bos 6 0 1 1 -3 2 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017-18 Bos 12 1 2 3 7 4 0 0 0 26 3.85
2018-19 Bos 23 2 4 6 11 16 0 0 1 21 9.52
2019-20 Bos 13 0 2 2 -4 8 0 0 0 13 0.00
2020-21 Was 5 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 200 18 52 70 49 218 6 0 4 387 4.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.