MLB Baseball

#23
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
4.78 3-3 69
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-1 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-2 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed five runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 21-5 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-4 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Vince Velasquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-2, allowing four hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.