MLB Baseball

#38
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
6.30 3-9 101
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-9, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on four hits in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Friday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-3 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on six hits and four walks in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 11-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 3-2, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-12 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Monday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Friday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Vince Velasquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on zero hits and four walks in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.