MLB Baseball

#29
Gio Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.291 5 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .287 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Urshela added a stolen base. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Urshela missed Friday's series opener in Tampa after he was placed on the COVID-19 injured list due to side effects from a coronavirus vaccination.
Analysis: DJ LeMahieu moved to third base and Tyler Wade got the start at second base.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 81 267 25 60 8 1 6 21 18 58 0 1 .225 .279 .330
2017 Cle 67 156 14 35 7 0 1 15 8 22 0 0 .224 .262 .288
2018 Tor 19 43 7 10 1 0 1 3 2 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326
2019 NYY 132 442 73 139 34 0 21 74 25 87 1 1 .314 .355 .534
2020 NYY 43 151 24 45 11 0 6 30 18 25 1 0 .298 .368 .490
2021 NYY 35 127 11 37 6 0 5 20 9 30 1 0 .291 .336 .457
Career 377 1186 154 326 67 1 40 163 80 232 3 2 .275 .323 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 10 24 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 NYY Total 18 66 8 16 2 0 4 4 4 8 0 0 .242 .286 .455
    LDS 3 12 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .333
    LCS 6 21 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .238 .304 .524
2020 NYY Total 14 56 8 10 0 0 2 10 4 14 0 0 .179 .226 .286
    WC 2 9 3 3 0 0 1 5 0 3 0 0 .333 .300 .667
    LDS 5 19 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .105 .190 .105
Career 21 73 8 15 1 0 3 8 4 17 0 0 .205 .244 .342


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.