MLB Baseball

#41
Junior Guerra
ERA W-L K
5.74 5-2 60
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1985 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Tuesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Monday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-8 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Friday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Tuesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Thursday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Tuesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Friday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-3 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-3 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Monday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Sunday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Thursday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-11 on Saturday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Wednesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Friday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.