MLB Baseball

#41
Joe Ross
ERA W-L K
4.39 2-2 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/21/1993 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Joe Ross allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Ross struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Joe Ross fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Tuesday. Ross struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Joe Ross improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Ross struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Joe Ross fell to 1-1, allowing 10 runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Monday. Ross struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Joe Ross improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Ross struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Joe Ross allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Ross struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 5 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 76.2 64 33 31 7 21 0 69 1.11 3.64
2016 Was 7 5 0 - 0 19 19 0 105.0 108 43 40 9 29 3 93 1.30 3.43
2017 Was 5 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 73.2 88 44 41 16 20 2 68 1.47 5.01
2018 Was 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 10 9 3 4 0 7 1.31 5.06
2019 Was 4 4 0 - 2 27 9 0 64.0 74 41 39 7 33 1 57 1.67 5.48
2021 Was 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 24 13 13 6 9 2 21 1.24 4.39
Career 23 21 0 - 2 83 62 0 362.0 375 184 173 48 116 8 315 1.36 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 17 27 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .111 .143 .111
2016 Was 23 41 2 10 2 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .244 .295 .293
2017 Was 20 33 1 6 2 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .182 .206 .242
2018 Was 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 28 19 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .105 .150 .105
2021 Was 5 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .300 .300 .300
Career 96 135 7 24 4 0 0 3 5 59 0 0 .178 .213 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.1 6 8 8 2 4 0 6 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 3 13.50
2019 Was Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 14.0 12 8 8 4 4 0 2 5.14
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 4 4 2 2 0 1 5.14
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 9.2 9 8 8 3 4 0 4 7.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 251 96 91 93.5 60.05
Slider 134 88 83 85.9 32.06
Changeup 33 91 86 88.8 7.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.