MLB Baseball

#15
Austin Barnes
AVG HR RBI
.213 0 5
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CBorn: 12/28/1989 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2011)


Latest News
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 2 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 16-4. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-0. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 0 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE1:15 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 11-6. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 20 29 4 6 2 0 0 1 6 6 1 0 .207 .361 .276
2016 LAD 21 32 3 5 1 0 0 2 5 9 0 0 .156 .270 .188
2017 LAD 102 218 35 63 15 2 8 38 39 43 4 1 .289 .408 .486
2018 LAD 100 200 32 41 5 0 4 14 31 67 4 3 .205 .329 .290
2019 LAD 75 212 28 43 12 1 5 25 23 56 3 0 .203 .293 .340
2020 LAD 29 86 14 21 3 0 1 9 13 24 3 0 .244 .353 .314
2021 LAD 19 47 3 10 1 0 0 5 10 14 0 0 .213 .362 .234
Career 366 824 119 189 39 3 18 94 127 219 15 4 .229 .345 .350

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 30 92 16 20 4 0 2 10 8 20 2 0 .217 .288 .326
    LDS 3 8 4 4 1 0 1 3 1 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.000
    LCS 5 15 2 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    WS 7 23 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .174 .200 .217
2018 LAD Total 20 58 0 4 0 0 0 4 6 28 0 0 .069 .156 .069
    LCS 5 18 0 2 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 5 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2020 LAD Total 20 50 8 16 0 0 2 6 6 10 0 2 .320 .393 .440
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LDS 1 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
    WS 5 13 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 3 0 1 .154 .267 .385
Career 37 101 13 20 2 0 2 10 10 30 1 1 .198 .274 .277


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.