MLB Baseball

#18
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
4.40 0 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed three runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 23 1 0 21.2 20 12 12 5 8 2 14 1.29 4.98
2020 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 17 9 9 2 12 0 31 1.40 3.92
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 11 7 7 2 5 0 13 1.12 4.40
Career 12 12 10 - 22 252 1 0 250.1 200 112 103 34 94 8 247 1.17 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 252 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 10 8 8 0 4 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 2 12.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 96 91 93.5 50.24
Curveball 2 80 80 80 .98
Slider 79 89 83 86.4 38.54
Changeup 21 89 85 86.9 10.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.