MLB Baseball

#57
Hansel Robles
ERA S K
2.51 2 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1990 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Monday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Tuesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Hansel Robles blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Wednesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Thursday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Hansel Robles fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Hansel Robles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Hansel Robles improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Hansel Robles recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Wednesday. Robles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Hansel Robles walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Sunday. Robles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Hansel Robles allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Robles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 4 3 0 - 4 57 0 0 54.0 37 27 22 8 18 1 61 1.02 3.67
2016 NYM 6 4 1 - 3 68 0 0 77.2 69 32 30 7 36 4 85 1.35 3.48
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 2 46 0 0 56.2 47 31 31 10 29 2 60 1.34 4.92
2018 NYM 2 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.2 21 11 11 7 10 1 23 1.58 5.03
2018 LAA 0 1 2 - 3 37 0 0 36.1 32 15 12 2 15 0 36 1.29 2.97
2018 Tot 2 3 2 - 3 53 0 0 56.0 53 26 23 9 25 1 59 1.39 3.70
2019 LAA 5 1 23 - 27 71 1 0 72.2 58 20 20 6 16 1 75 1.02 2.48
2020 LAA 0 2 1 - 3 18 0 0 16.2 19 20 19 4 10 0 20 1.74 10.26
2021 Min 3 4 10 - 12 45 0 0 44.0 37 28 24 6 24 1 43 1.39 4.91
2021 Bos 0 1 4 - 4 27 0 0 25.0 21 11 10 2 13 2 33 1.36 3.60
2021 Tot 3 5 14 - 16 72 0 0 69.0 58 39 34 8 37 3 76 1.38 4.43
2022 Bos 1 1 2 - 4 14 0 0 14.1 9 7 4 2 6 1 10 1.05 2.51
Career 28 24 43 - 62 399 1 0 417.0 350 202 183 54 177 13 446 1.26 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 68 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 46 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 NYM 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 399 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2021 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 7 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.06
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 4 2 2 1 0 0 3 10.80
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 1 1 0 1 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 1 9 0 0 8.1 7 4 3 2 1 0 9 3.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 98 93 96 49.12
Slider 82 91 85 88 36.28
Split-Finger 33 93 84 89.2 14.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.