MLB Baseball

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
3.53 1-4 28
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Urena struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
2020 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 22 15 14 4 13 0 15 1.50 5.40
2021 Det 1 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 35.2 29 16 14 1 16 0 28 1.26 3.53
Career 33 50 4 - 9 148 104 1 632.2 621 335 319 79 224 23 434 1.34 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
Career 153 145 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 97 0 0 .076 .095 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 355 97 91 94.6 64.66
Slider 148 90 83 86.2 26.96
Changeup 46 93 88 90.7 8.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.