MLB Baseball

#27
Keone Kela
ERA S K
5.06 0 13
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Keone Kela fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Keone Kela fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Keone Kela blew his first save, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 7 5 1 - 4 68 0 0 60.1 52 18 16 4 18 0 68 1.16 2.39
2016 Tex 5 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 34.0 30 23 23 6 17 0 45 1.38 6.09
2017 Tex 4 1 2 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 18 12 12 4 17 1 51 0.91 2.79
2018 Tex 3 3 24 - 25 38 0 0 36.2 28 14 14 3 14 1 44 1.15 3.44
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 15.1 10 5 5 2 5 1 22 0.98 2.93
2018 Tot 3 4 24 - 26 54 0 0 52.0 38 19 19 5 19 2 66 1.10 3.29
2019 Pit 2 0 1 - 5 32 0 0 29.2 19 7 7 3 11 0 33 1.01 2.12
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 3 2.00 4.50
2021 SD 2 2 0 - 2 12 0 0 10.2 11 8 6 3 3 0 13 1.31 5.06
Career 23 13 28 - 41 243 0 0 227.1 171 88 84 26 86 3 279 1.13 3.33


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 97 90 94.8 53.2
Curveball 94 83 76 81.6 46.31
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.