MLB Baseball

#43
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
0.84 0 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.1 11 7 6 3 11 0 18 1.20 2.95
2021 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.2 5 1 1 0 7 0 12 1.13 0.84
Career 9 2 2 - 7 148 0 0 129.1 95 55 48 14 57 1 145 1.18 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 148 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 95 90 93 29.69
Slider 12 85 80 82.5 6.25
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .52
Cut Fastball 122 93 87 90.7 63.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.