MLB Baseball

#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.238 5 9
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 209
Position: LFBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Canha scored once. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Canha added a stolen base. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Canha scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Canha stole a base. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Canha scored three times. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 13-12. Canha scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. Canha scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 7-0. Canha scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Canha scored once. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. Canha scored once. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. Canha scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 7-3. Canha scored twice. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 6-2. Canha scored twice. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Canha scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-2. Canha scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. Canha scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5. Canha scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 8-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 57 173 16 36 13 1 5 14 7 56 2 0 .208 .262 .382
2018 Oak 122 365 60 91 22 0 17 52 34 88 1 2 .249 .328 .449
2019 Oak 126 410 80 112 16 3 26 58 67 107 3 2 .273 .396 .517
2020 Oak 59 191 32 47 12 2 5 33 37 54 4 0 .246 .387 .408
2021 Oak 36 130 28 31 4 1 5 9 20 31 6 1 .238 .377 .400
Career 540 1751 281 434 89 10 77 242 198 452 23 8 .248 .343 .442

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2020 Oak Total 14 50 6 8 0 0 2 6 4 14 0 0 .160 .214 .280
    WC 3 10 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .100
    LDS 4 15 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .188 .400
Career 9 29 3 4 0 0 1 3 3 10 0 0 .138 .212 .241


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.