MLB Baseball

#7
Tim Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.316 5 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1993 Birthplace: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
May 14 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 13-8. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .301 with four home runs this season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .296 with four home runs this season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 9-1. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .301 with four home runs this season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. Anderson added a stolen base. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Anderson scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 9-7. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .349 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-5. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. Anderson scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST11:51 AM CST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Anderson (strained left hamstring) has been activated from the injured list prior to the White Sox's game against Cleveland on Thursday.
Analysis: Anderson went 3 for 15 with a solo homer in four games before getting hurt on April 4. The shortstop is in his customary leadoff spot for Thursday's contest.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 99 410 57 116 22 6 9 30 13 117 10 2 .283 .306 .432
2017 CWS 146 587 72 151 26 4 17 56 13 162 15 1 .257 .276 .402
2018 CWS 153 567 77 136 28 3 20 64 30 149 26 8 .240 .281 .406
2019 CWS 123 498 81 167 32 0 18 56 15 109 17 5 .335 .357 .508
2020 CWS 49 208 45 67 11 1 10 21 10 50 5 2 .322 .357 .529
2021 CWS 28 117 23 37 4 0 5 15 6 34 6 2 .316 .355 .479
Career 598 2387 355 674 123 14 79 242 87 621 79 20 .282 .310 .445

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 6 28 4 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .643 .643 .786
    WC 3 14 2 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .643 .643 .786
Career 3 14 2 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .643 .643 .786


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.