MLB Baseball

#23
Jeff Hoffman
ERA W-L K
3.83 2-0 45
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1993 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
July 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Friday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-8 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 20-5 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Monday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Monday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 0 4 0 - 0 8 6 0 31.1 37 29 17 7 17 1 22 1.72 4.88
2017 Col 6 5 0 - 0 23 16 0 99.1 106 66 65 15 40 1 82 1.47 5.89
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.2 15 9 9 0 7 1 5 2.54 9.35
2019 Col 2 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 70.0 77 51 51 21 34 3 68 1.59 6.56
2020 Col 2 1 1 - 1 16 0 0 21.1 32 23 22 3 9 1 20 1.92 9.28
2021 Cin 3 5 0 - 0 31 11 0 73.0 70 41 37 12 45 2 79 1.58 4.56
2022 Cin 2 0 0 - 1 35 1 0 44.2 40 22 19 5 23 1 45 1.41 3.83
Career 15 21 1 - 2 134 50 0 348.1 377 241 220 63 175 10 321 1.58 5.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 23 33 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 17 0 0 .091 .091 .121
2018 Col 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Col 18 21 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 9 0 0 .238 .238 .238
2021 Cin 32 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .133 .133 .133
Career 138 77 4 10 1 0 0 3 0 31 0 0 .130 .130 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 97 92 94.3 52
Slider 201 84 79 81.3 23.7
Split-Finger 206 90 85 87.7 24.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.