MLB Baseball

#29
Alex Reyes
ERA W-L K
0.00 1-0 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1994 Birthplace: Elizabeth, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Monday. Reyes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Alex Reyes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Reyes struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Reyes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Reyes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Alex Reyes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Alex Reyes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Reyes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Alex Reyes allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Alex Reyes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Alex Reyes recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Reyes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Alex Reyes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Reyes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 4 1 1 - 1 12 5 0 46.0 33 8 8 1 23 1 52 1.22 1.57
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1.25 0.00
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 2 5 5 1 6 0 1 2.67 15.00
2020 StL 2 1 1 - 1 15 1 0 19.2 14 10 7 1 14 1 27 1.42 3.20
2021 StL 1 0 9 - 9 15 0 0 15.1 6 0 0 0 12 0 16 1.17 0.00
Career 7 3 11 - 11 47 7 0 88.0 58 23 20 3 57 2 98 1.31 2.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 12 14 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .071 .071 .071
2018 StL 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 15 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .067 .067 .067

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 6.2 4 6 2 2 4 2 6 2.70
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.1 2 3 1 1 2 1 3 2.70
Career 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.1 2 3 1 1 2 1 3 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 99 93 96.8 60.59
Curveball 21 81 76 78.7 7.81
Slider 68 89 80 85.1 25.28
Changeup 17 91 88 89.4 6.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.