MLB Baseball

#19
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.145 3 10
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 11-4. He's now batting .145 with three home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .141 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .113 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .120 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .109 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-1. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. Bell scored once. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6. Bell scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST10:55 AM CST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Bell was activated off the COVID-19 injured list before Monday's game in St. Louis.
Analysis: The Nationals' first four games on the schedule were postponed because of a coronavirus outbreak within the team. Four players tested positive for COVID-19, and an additional seven were placed under quarantine after contact tracing found that they might have been exposed to the illness. The Nationals have not publicly identified the 11 players involved.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 143 527 94 146 37 3 37 116 74 118 0 1 .277 .367 .569
2020 Pit 57 195 22 44 3 0 8 22 22 59 0 0 .226 .305 .364
2021 Was 19 69 15 10 3 0 3 10 6 20 0 0 .145 .221 .319
Career 571 1969 298 506 108 13 89 319 266 437 4 11 .257 .344 .461


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.