MLB Baseball

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.25 11-13 235
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Nov. 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Wednesday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Friday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 19 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 9 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 11-13, allowing two hits over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 10-13, allowing four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 10-12, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 9-12, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 9-11, allowing eight runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Tuesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 9-10, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Nola struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 8-10, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 8-9, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 8-8, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 13-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 7-8, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Sunday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-8, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST9:36 AM CST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE9:36 AM CT-Nola has been reinstated from the restricted list and is slated to start for the Phillies at Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: Nola (5-7, 3.35) was ineligible to travel to Toronto for the Phillies' recent series against the Blue Jays but will still be working on normal rest. He'll be attempting to put together an eighth straight start of at least seven innings when he takes the mound against the Marlins.
July 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-7, allowing five runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Monday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-4 on Thursday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 4-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Friday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-4, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-4, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-4, allowing five runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits in 8.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Thursday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Friday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 202.1 176 91 87 27 80 3 229 1.27 3.87
2020 Phi 5 5 0 - 0 12 12 2 71.1 54 31 26 9 23 2 96 1.08 3.28
2021 Phi 9 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.2 165 95 93 26 39 1 223 1.13 4.63
2022 Phi 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 2 205.0 168 75 74 19 29 1 235 0.96 3.25
Career 78 62 0 - 0 203 203 5 1228.1 1056 515 492 137 326 16 1380 1.13 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 34 59 6 7 2 0 0 2 6 35 0 0 .119 .200 .153
2021 Phi 33 49 5 7 2 0 0 4 6 29 0 0 .143 .232 .184
Career 204 271 15 24 6 0 0 12 21 158 0 0 .089 .156 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Phi Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 29 15 14 4 5 0 27 4.91
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 6 6 2 0 0 6 11.57
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 13 8 8 2 2 0 9 8.64
Career 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 29 15 14 4 5 0 27 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1591 96 87 92.6 52.35
Curveball 806 81 76 78.6 26.52
Changeup 444 89 82 86 14.61
Cut Fastball 198 89 83 86.8 6.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.