MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Nimmo
AVG HR RBI
.292 2 15
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206
Position: LFBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-5. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
July 26 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 1-0. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .307 with two home runs this season.
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .305 with two home runs this season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 15-11. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
July 18 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7. He's now batting .312 with two home runs this season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
July 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
July 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-4. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .337 with one home run this season.
July 7 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .330 with one home run this season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .325 with one home run this season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 10-5. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .338 with one home run this season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 6 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 8-3. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 5 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Nimmo (left finger bone bruise) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Mets' lineup for Friday's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: Nimmo will lead off and play center field in his first major league outing since May 2. Expectations should be tempered early, however, as he went just 5 for 29 in a recent rehab assignment with Triple-A Syracuse.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .370 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .392 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-0. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .408 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .386 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .395 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. Nimmo added a stolen base. He's now batting .447 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .471 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .484 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .464 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .435 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .368 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .412 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Nimmo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 32 73 12 20 1 0 1 6 6 20 0 0 .274 .338 .329
2017 NYM 69 177 26 46 11 1 5 21 33 60 2 0 .260 .379 .418
2018 NYM 140 433 77 114 28 8 17 47 80 140 9 6 .263 .404 .483
2019 NYM 69 199 34 44 11 1 8 29 46 71 3 0 .221 .375 .407
2020 NYM 55 186 33 52 8 3 8 18 33 43 1 2 .280 .404 .484
2021 NYM 44 144 23 42 10 0 2 15 30 51 2 2 .292 .420 .403
Career 409 1212 205 318 69 13 41 136 228 385 17 10 .262 .394 .442


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.