MLB Baseball

#17
José Berríos
ERA W-L K
3.52 12-9 204
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1994 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 12-9, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Friday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 12-8, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 11-8, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Thursday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 10-7, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 9-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Berrios struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-7, allowing four runs on nine hits in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Thursday. Berrios struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 8-5, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 7-5, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Sunday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 7-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs - three earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Thursday. Berrios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Saturday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 6-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 5-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Thursday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed two runs on six hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Saturday. Berrios struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-4 on Sunday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Berrios struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Saturday. Berrios struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 58.1 74 56 52 12 35 0 49 1.87 8.02
2017 Min 14 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 145.2 131 71 63 15 48 0 139 1.23 3.89
2018 Min 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 192.1 159 83 82 25 61 1 202 1.14 3.84
2019 Min 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 194 94 82 26 51 0 195 1.22 3.68
2020 Min 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 57 28 28 8 26 0 68 1.32 4.00
2021 Min 7 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 121.2 95 53 47 14 32 0 126 1.04 3.48
2021 Tor 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 70.1 64 30 28 8 13 0 78 1.09 3.58
2021 Tot 12 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 192.0 159 83 75 22 45 0 204 1.06 3.52
Career 60 47 0 - 0 148 147 4 851.2 774 415 382 108 266 1 857 1.22 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Min 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Min 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2021 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tor 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 148 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .118

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 1 0 3 0 6 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 1 0 3 0 6 2.25
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 12.0 11 7 5 1 5 0 14 3.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1814 97 91 93.5 56.11
Curveball 987 87 76 82.5 30.53
Changeup 432 88 77 84.6 13.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.