MLB Baseball

#17
José Berríos
ERA W-L K
3.68 14-8 195
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1994 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 14-8, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Berrios struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 13-8, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 12-8, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 11-8, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 11-7, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Thursday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 10-7, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Friday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed seven runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 12-7 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 10-6, allowing nine runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-7 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 10-5, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 9-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Thursday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed five hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Sunday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Berrios struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-4, allowing six runs - three earned - on nine hits in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Berrios had to be removed from Saturday's start against the Royals after developing a blister on his right finger in the eighth inning. He is expected to make his next scheduled start against the White Sox on Friday.
Analysis: Berrios was outstanding over the first seven innings, but allowed a single and a walk to start the bottom of the eighth and left with a 3-0 lead the Twins' bullpen couldn't hold. He finished with a line of two runs, five hits and three walks allowed and struck out three in seven-plus innings.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 8-3, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 8-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 7-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on nine hits in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Jose Berrios allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 18-4 on Saturday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 6-2, allowing five runs on 12 hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Berrios struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 6-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Saturday. Berrios struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Berrios struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Berrios struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Berrios struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 58.1 74 56 52 12 35 0 49 1.87 8.02
2017 Min 14 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 145.2 131 71 63 15 48 0 139 1.23 3.89
2018 Min 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 192.1 159 83 82 25 61 1 202 1.14 3.84
2019 Min 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 194 94 82 26 51 0 195 1.22 3.68
Career 43 34 0 - 0 104 103 3 596.2 558 304 279 78 195 1 585 1.26 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Min 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Min 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 104 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .200 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 1 0 3 0 6 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 1 0 3 0 6 2.25
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 9 6 4 1 3 0 10 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1731 96 88 92.8 55.27
Curveball 904 85 69 81.3 28.86
Changeup 497 87 72 82.6 15.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.