MLB Baseball

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
5.40 2-0 27
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.