MLB Baseball

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
5.04 2-0 43
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Sunday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 6 3 1 - 3 55 4 0 68.1 61 28 24 8 29 1 65 1.32 3.16
2020 Atl 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 20 17 17 4 6 0 10 1.90 11.20
2021 Atl 2 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 30.1 27 17 17 1 25 1 43 1.71 5.04
Career 24 23 2 - 5 139 57 0 376.1 345 187 177 41 198 9 386 1.44 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 55 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 81 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 57 0 0 .037 .071 .049

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
2019 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.1 2 2 1 0 3 0 6 1.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 370 99 92 95.7 58.08
Curveball 102 83 77 80 16.01
Slider 160 90 83 87.3 25.12
Changeup 5 90 88 89.4 .78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.