MLB Baseball

#12
Kyle Schwarber
AVG HR RBI
.190 2 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Yankees 11-4. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 7-1. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST10:57 AM CST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Schwarber was activated off the COVID-19 injured list before Monday's game in St. Louis.
Analysis: The Nationals' first four games on the schedule were postponed because of a coronavirus outbreak within the team. Four players tested positive for COVID-19, and an additional seven were placed under quarantine after contact tracing found that they might have been exposed to the illness. The Nationals have not publicly identified the 11 players involved.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 69 232 52 57 6 1 16 43 36 77 3 3 .246 .355 .487
2016 ChC 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 ChC 129 422 67 89 16 1 30 59 59 150 1 1 .211 .315 .467
2018 ChC 137 428 64 102 14 3 26 61 78 140 4 3 .238 .356 .467
2019 ChC 155 529 82 132 29 3 38 92 70 156 2 3 .250 .339 .531
2020 ChC 59 191 30 36 6 0 11 24 30 66 1 0 .188 .308 .393
2021 Was 22 84 9 16 6 0 2 7 7 28 0 0 .190 .269 .333
Career 573 1890 304 432 77 8 123 286 281 619 11 10 .229 .333 .473

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 54 12 18 0 0 10 16 8 16 0 0 .333 .419 .889
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
    LDS 4 10 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 3 0 0 .500 .583 1.100
    LCS 4 14 2 2 0 0 2 3 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .571
2016 ChC Total 10 34 4 14 2 0 0 4 6 8 2 0 .412 .500 .471
    WS 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
2017 ChC Total 14 34 4 6 0 0 2 2 6 10 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    LDS 3 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LCS 4 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .167 .286 .417
2018 ChC Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 ChC Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 2 0 0 .000 .429 .000
    WC 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .000 .429 .000
Career 24 66 10 19 1 0 6 11 13 19 1 0 .288 .405 .576


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.