MLB Baseball

#53
Christian Walker
AVG HR RBI
.197 1 5
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 3/28/1991 Birthplace: Norristown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 9-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Walker (strained right oblique) has been activated from the injured list and is expected back in the lineup Tuesday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Walker has been out since April 12 and wasn't hitting well prior to going on the IL, but he's put up solid numbers in each of the previous two seasons. The first baseman hit 29 homers in 2019 and batted .271 with seven homers and 34 RBIs in 57 games last season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Walker scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 7 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. Walker scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Walker scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 6 18 1 3 1 0 1 1 1 9 0 0 .167 .211 .389
2015 Bal 7 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .111 .333 .111
2017 Ari 11 12 2 3 1 0 2 2 1 5 0 0 .250 .400 .833
2018 Ari 37 49 6 8 2 0 3 6 3 22 1 0 .163 .226 .388
2019 Ari 152 529 86 137 26 1 29 73 67 155 8 1 .259 .348 .476
2020 Ari 57 218 35 59 18 1 7 34 19 50 1 1 .271 .333 .459
2021 Ari 16 61 7 12 2 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .197 .265 .279
Career 286 896 137 223 50 2 43 121 100 261 10 2 .249 .331 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.