MLB Baseball

#61
Spencer Patton
ERA S K
4.23 2 43
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1988 Birthplace: Urbana, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Spencer Patton fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Friday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Monday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Spencer Patton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-6 on Thursday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Spencer Patton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Monday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Thursday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Sunday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Spencer Patton blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Spencer Patton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Monday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Spencer Patton improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Spencer Patton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Patton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Sunday. Patton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Spencer Patton fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Patton struck out three, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Spencer Patton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Tuesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 3 11:35 PM PT12:35 AM MT1:35 AM CT2:35 AM ET2:35 ET6:35 GMT14:35 11:35 PM MST1:35 AM EST12:35 AM CST2:05 AM VEN10:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Thursday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Sunday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Friday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Spencer Patton blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-6 on Tuesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Friday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Patton struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Spencer Patton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Patton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Friday. Patton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Spencer Patton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Patton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 6 1 1 0 2 0 8 0.86 0.96
2015 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 24.0 24 24 24 5 12 0 28 1.50 9.00
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.1 20 16 13 3 14 0 22 1.59 5.48
2021 Tex 1 2 2 - 5 40 0 0 39.1 35 20 18 4 15 0 44 1.27 4.12
Career 4 4 2 - 5 92 0 0 94.0 85 61 56 12 43 0 102 1.36 5.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 92 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 96 90 93.4 56.65
Slider 224 86 80 83.8 33.48
Changeup 66 88 83 85.7 9.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.