MLB Baseball

#55
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
8.22 0-2 6
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Carlos Rodon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-8 on Sunday. Rodon struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Rodon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Rodon (left shoulder soreness) has been activated from the 45-day injured list.
Analysis: The White Sox are likely to use him as a reliever for this week and into the postseason, considering the left-hander's extensive history of injuries.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out four, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 33 22 20 4 17 0 46 1.44 5.19
2020 CWS 0 2 0 - 1 4 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 1 3 0 6 1.57 8.22
Career 29 33 0 - 1 97 92 1 536.2 509 270 247 66 231 4 525 1.38 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 97 10 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 98 86 92.9 51.13
Slider 40 88 77 83.5 30.08
Changeup 25 86 79 84.2 18.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.