MLB Baseball

#33
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.207 1 7
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. McCann scored once. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .215 with one home run this season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. McCann scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 118 427 31 94 16 0 8 39 26 116 0 3 .220 .267 .314
2019 CWS 118 439 62 120 26 1 18 60 30 137 4 1 .273 .328 .460
2020 CWS 31 97 20 28 3 0 7 15 8 30 1 1 .289 .360 .536
2021 NYM 27 92 3 19 0 0 1 7 8 26 0 0 .207 .270 .239
Career 628 2164 220 535 87 9 66 259 137 599 7 7 .247 .299 .387

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 4 12 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    WC 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .286 .167
Career 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .286 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.