MLB Baseball

#43
Hunter Strickland
ERA S K
3.65 0 21
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Thomaston, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Monday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Thursday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Monday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Hunter Strickland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Strickland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SF 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 7.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.71 0.00
2015 SF 3 3 0 - 2 55 0 0 51.1 34 14 14 4 10 1 50 0.86 2.45
2016 SF 3 3 3 - 8 72 0 0 61.0 50 21 21 4 19 3 57 1.13 3.10
2017 SF 4 3 1 - 3 68 0 0 61.1 59 20 18 4 29 4 58 1.43 2.64
2018 SF 3 5 14 - 18 49 0 0 45.1 43 25 20 5 21 2 37 1.41 3.97
2019 Sea 0 1 2 - 3 4 0 0 3.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 3 0.60 8.10
2019 Was 2 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 21.0 20 12 12 5 8 0 15 1.33 5.14
2019 Tot 2 1 2 - 3 28 0 0 24.1 22 15 15 6 8 0 18 1.23 5.55
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 5 4 3 0 1 0 4 1.80 8.10
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.0 14 4 3 1 6 0 16 1.25 1.69
2021 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.1 11 9 7 3 4 0 4 2.37 9.95
2021 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.29 0.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 24.2 27 13 10 4 11 0 21 1.54 3.65
Career 16 16 21 - 35 309 0 0 278.1 245 112 101 27 99 10 254 1.24 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SF 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 309 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 2 0 2 - 4 16 0 0 16.2 18 14 14 12 4 0 16 7.56
    LDS 1 0 1 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 3 6.75
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 8 8 8 6 2 0 6 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 1 0 3 18.00
Career 1 0 1 - 2 13 0 0 13.0 14 11 11 9 4 0 14 7.62


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 276 97 93 94.8 58.35
Slider 180 88 82 84.9 38.05
Split-Finger 17 92 87 89.4 3.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.