MLB Baseball

#60
Hunter Strickland
ERA S K
1.20 0 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Thomaston, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Hunter Strickland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Strickland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SF 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 7.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.71 0.00
2015 SF 3 3 0 - 2 55 0 0 51.1 34 14 14 4 10 1 50 0.86 2.45
2016 SF 3 3 3 - 8 72 0 0 61.0 50 21 21 4 19 3 57 1.13 3.10
2017 SF 4 3 1 - 3 68 0 0 61.1 59 20 18 4 29 4 58 1.43 2.64
2018 SF 3 5 14 - 18 49 0 0 45.1 43 25 20 5 21 2 37 1.41 3.97
2019 Sea 0 1 2 - 3 4 0 0 3.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 3 0.60 8.10
2019 Was 2 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 21.0 20 12 12 5 8 0 15 1.33 5.14
2019 Tot 2 1 2 - 3 28 0 0 24.1 22 15 15 6 8 0 18 1.23 5.55
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 5 4 3 0 1 0 4 1.80 8.10
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 12 3 2 1 5 0 16 1.13 1.20
Career 16 16 21 - 35 297 0 0 268.2 230 102 93 24 93 10 249 1.20 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SF 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 297 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 2 0 2 - 4 16 0 0 16.2 18 14 14 12 4 0 16 7.56
    LDS 1 0 1 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 3 6.75
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 8 8 8 6 2 0 6 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 1 0 3 18.00
Career 1 0 1 - 2 13 0 0 13.0 14 11 11 9 4 0 14 7.62


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 97 93 94.6 55.91
Slider 101 88 82 85.1 39.76
Split-Finger 11 92 87 89.2 4.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.