MLB Baseball

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.40 7-2 98
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.