MLB Baseball

#56
Kyle Ryan
ERA S K
6.75 1 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/25/1991 Birthplace: Auburndale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Kyle Ryan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Ryan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 10.1 10 3 3 0 2 0 4 1.16 2.61
2015 Det 2 4 0 - 0 16 6 0 56.1 60 29 28 9 20 0 30 1.42 4.47
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 1 56 0 0 55.2 48 21 19 2 15 5 35 1.13 3.07
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 0 7 1 1 2.82 7.94
2019 ChC 4 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 61.0 55 26 24 5 29 2 58 1.38 3.54
2020 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 18 0 0 15.2 16 9 9 5 6 0 11 1.40 5.17
2021 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 13 0 0 13.1 17 10 10 3 6 1 8 1.73 6.75
Career 13 8 2 - 6 190 7 0 218.0 215 103 98 24 85 9 147 1.38 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2021 ChC 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 190 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 91 86 88.5 59.56
Curveball 29 83 80 81.5 12.89
Cut Fastball 62 89 82 87.3 27.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.