MLB Baseball

#46
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
4.09 2 51
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Buck Farmer recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Buck Farmer blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.1 40 25 25 9 21 1 37 1.73 6.37
2022 Cin 2 2 2 - 3 41 0 0 44.0 35 21 20 2 24 0 51 1.34 4.09
Career 17 23 2 - 8 282 21 0 364.2 369 221 210 53 177 7 343 1.50 5.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 282 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 97 91 93.9 44.62
Slider 254 87 77 82.9 31.4
Changeup 194 91 84 88.7 23.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.