MLB Baseball

#65
Trevor May
ERA S K
1.46 1 16
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1989 Birthplace: Longview, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Trevor May recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Thursday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. May struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Trevor May did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Trevor May allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trevor May fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Min 3 6 0 - 0 10 9 0 45.2 59 41 40 7 22 1 44 1.77 7.88
2015 Min 8 9 0 - 2 48 16 0 114.2 127 53 51 11 26 2 110 1.33 4.00
2016 Min 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 42.2 39 26 25 7 17 1 60 1.31 5.27
2018 Min 4 1 3 - 3 24 1 0 25.1 21 9 9 4 5 0 36 1.03 3.20
2019 Min 5 3 2 - 4 65 0 0 64.1 43 24 21 8 26 1 79 1.07 2.94
2020 Min 1 0 2 - 2 24 0 0 23.1 20 11 10 5 7 0 38 1.16 3.86
2021 NYM 2 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 12.1 10 4 2 0 2 1 16 0.97 1.46
Career 25 22 8 - 14 228 26 0 328.1 319 168 158 42 105 6 383 1.29 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 228 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 98 94 96 62.3
Slider 35 90 82 85.1 18.32
Changeup 37 88 84 86.1 19.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.