MLB Baseball

#39
Andrew Chafin
ERA S K
3.38 0 18
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Kettering, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Andrew Chafin fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Andrew Chafin blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Chafin struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 13 6 6 0 8 1 10 1.50 3.86
2015 Ari 5 1 2 - 2 66 0 0 75.0 56 23 23 3 30 6 58 1.15 2.76
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 22.2 22 18 17 1 11 1 28 1.46 6.75
2017 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 71 0 0 51.1 48 21 20 5 21 3 61 1.34 3.51
2018 Ari 1 6 0 - 0 77 0 0 49.1 41 18 17 0 25 1 53 1.34 3.10
2019 Ari 2 2 0 - 4 77 0 0 52.2 52 23 22 6 18 0 68 1.33 3.76
2020 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 11 0 0 6.2 9 6 6 1 4 0 10 1.95 8.10
2020 ChC 0 1 1 - 1 4 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 1 1 1 3 1.00 3.00
2020 Tot 1 2 1 - 3 15 0 0 9.2 11 7 7 2 5 1 13 1.66 6.52
2021 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 10 6 6 1 6 1 18 1.00 3.38
Career 10 14 3 - 11 358 3 0 290.2 253 122 118 18 124 14 309 1.30 3.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 358 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 1.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 13.50
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 96 90 92.6 66.93
Slider 84 85 80 82.7 33.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.