MLB Baseball

#37
Andrew Chafin
ERA S K
2.35 0 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Kettering, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Monday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 13 6 6 0 8 1 10 1.50 3.86
2015 Ari 5 1 2 - 2 66 0 0 75.0 56 23 23 3 30 6 58 1.15 2.76
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 22.2 22 18 17 1 11 1 28 1.46 6.75
2017 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 71 0 0 51.1 48 21 20 5 21 3 61 1.34 3.51
2018 Ari 1 6 0 - 0 77 0 0 49.1 41 18 17 0 25 1 53 1.34 3.10
2019 Ari 2 2 0 - 4 77 0 0 52.2 52 23 22 6 18 0 68 1.33 3.76
2020 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 11 0 0 6.2 9 6 6 1 4 0 10 1.95 8.10
2020 ChC 0 1 1 - 1 4 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 1 1 1 3 1.00 3.00
2020 Tot 1 2 1 - 3 15 0 0 9.2 11 7 7 2 5 1 13 1.66 6.52
2021 ChC 0 2 0 - 1 43 0 0 39.1 21 9 9 1 12 1 37 0.84 2.06
2021 Oak 2 2 5 - 7 28 0 0 29.1 24 5 5 3 7 0 27 1.06 1.53
2021 Tot 2 4 5 - 8 71 0 0 68.2 45 14 14 4 19 1 64 0.93 1.83
2022 Det 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.2 8 2 2 0 1 0 10 1.17 2.35
Career 12 17 8 - 18 422 3 0 351.0 296 132 128 21 138 14 365 1.24 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 422 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 93 87 90.3 73.55
Slider 31 84 80 82.1 25.62
Changeup 1 83 83 83 .83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.