MLB Baseball

#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
4.93 12 48
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-10 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 11-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 1-5, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-12 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his fourth save, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Neris has been added to the paternity list.
Analysis: Neris could miss anywhere from three to seven games as he attends to the birth of a child.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Monday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Monday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Saturday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 4 5 26 - 29 74 0 0 74.2 68 26 25 9 26 3 86 1.26 3.01
2018 Phi 1 3 11 - 14 53 0 0 47.2 46 27 27 11 16 1 76 1.30 5.10
2019 Phi 3 6 28 - 34 68 0 0 67.2 45 24 22 10 24 1 89 1.02 2.93
2020 Phi 2 2 5 - 8 24 0 0 21.2 24 15 11 0 13 2 27 1.71 4.57
2021 Phi 1 5 12 - 18 41 0 0 38.1 34 25 21 7 16 0 48 1.30 4.93
Career 18 27 84 - 109 372 0 0 371.2 314 162 146 54 135 10 470 1.21 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Phi 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 372 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 336 98 88 93.9 49.27
Slider 21 90 83 86.8 3.08
Split-Finger 325 88 80 84.1 47.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.