MLB Baseball

#5
Matt Duffy
AVG HR RBI
.296 0 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .309 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Duffy scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Duffy scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Duffy scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Duffy scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 16-4. Duffy scored twice. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 34 60 5 16 2 0 0 8 1 14 0 1 .267 .302 .300
2015 SF 149 573 77 169 28 6 12 77 30 96 12 0 .295 .334 .428
2016 SF 70 257 32 65 11 2 4 21 20 40 8 4 .253 .313 .358
2016 TB 21 76 9 21 3 0 1 7 3 13 0 1 .276 .300 .355
2016 Tot 91 333 41 86 14 2 5 28 23 53 8 5 .258 .310 .357
2018 TB 132 503 59 148 22 1 4 44 47 93 12 6 .294 .361 .366
2019 TB 46 147 12 37 8 0 1 12 19 29 0 1 .252 .343 .327
2021 ChC 27 54 11 16 3 0 0 6 9 10 3 0 .296 .409 .352
Career 479 1670 205 472 77 9 22 175 129 295 35 13 .283 .340 .379

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 16 12 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 TB Total 6 10 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .600 .600 .600
    WC 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 2 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 11 11 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .364 .364 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.