MLB Baseball

#7
Christian Vázquez
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 14
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 205
Position: CBorn: 8/21/1990 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Vazquez added a stolen base. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 12-9. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 11-7. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Vazquez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 5 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .342 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .382 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .414 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Vazquez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .458 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Vazquez stole a base. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Vazquez scored twice. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 55 175 15 42 9 0 1 20 19 33 0 0 .240 .308 .309
2016 Bos 57 172 21 39 9 1 1 12 10 39 0 0 .227 .277 .308
2017 Bos 99 324 43 94 18 2 5 32 17 64 7 2 .290 .330 .404
2018 Bos 80 251 24 52 10 0 3 16 13 41 4 1 .207 .257 .283
2019 Bos 138 482 66 133 26 1 23 72 33 101 4 2 .276 .320 .477
2020 Bos 47 173 22 49 9 0 7 23 16 43 4 3 .283 .344 .457
2021 Bos 30 106 17 30 6 0 2 14 7 22 4 0 .283 .325 .396
Career 506 1683 208 439 87 4 42 189 115 343 23 8 .261 .310 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 4 12 2 4 0 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Bos Total 24 74 8 16 2 0 2 4 2 16 0 0 .216 .237 .324
    LDS 3 9 2 3 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .333 .400 .667
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    WS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 43 5 10 1 0 1 2 3 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.