MLB Baseball

#68
Tyler Matzek
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-3 49
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Monday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-3 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Thursday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Monday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-3, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 6 11 0 - 0 20 19 1 117.2 120 53 53 9 44 1 91 1.39 4.05
2015 Col 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 21 10 10 2 19 0 15 1.82 4.09
2020 Atl 4 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 23 9 9 1 10 0 43 1.14 2.79
2021 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 43 0 0 40.0 26 13 12 2 25 1 49 1.28 2.70
Career 12 18 0 - 2 89 24 1 208.2 190 85 84 14 98 2 198 1.38 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 21 38 2 7 1 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .184 .225 .211
2015 Col 6 8 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 91 46 5 10 2 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .217 .250 .261

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 14 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 3 0 6 1.69
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 14 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 470 100 93 96 68.21
Curveball 45 84 78 81.6 6.53
Slider 174 88 82 85 25.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.